top of page

Symphonic Melodic Death Metal Force AEPHANEMER Unleashes New Lyric Video

Symphonic Melodic Death Metal Force AEPHANEMER Unleashes New Lyric Video for Heavy as Hell Single "Le Radeau de La Méduse"

Watch HERE

New Album, A Dream Of Wilderness, out November 19, 2021 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order HERE

[Photo Credit: Miss Buffet Froid]

As Toulouse-based symphonic melodic death metal act AEPHANEMER readies the release of their forthcoming and thunderous full-length studio album, A Dream Of Wilderness, this Friday, November 19 via Napalm Records, the band unleashes a third and final single!

Recorded in both English and as a French bonus version, "Le Radeau de La Méduse" is a heavy power and razor-sharp death metal anthem you can’t help but headbang to as fast and heavy as you can.

"This song is named after the famous French painting, and it tells the story of the same French historical event," says guitarist Martin Hamiche. "For this reason, we decided to release a version of the song with French lyrics as a bonus. We hope you'll enjoy both versions!"

Escape into another dimension of blast beasts and furious riffs, and watch the new AEPHANEMER lyric video for the English version of "Le Radeau de La Méduse"!

Watch the lyric video for "Le Radeau de La Méduse" HERE:

AEPHANEMER doesn’t fear boundaries. Their upcoming, third album delivers a wide metal range that represents a dark and gloomier yet no less powerful side of the band, taking you on an epic ride through otherworldly realms of blast beats, orchestral grandeur and furious riffage. Especially in this day and age of staying "true" and limited within a sound and scene, A Dream Of Wilderness is a welcome diversion and a brave record artfully blending brutally fast symphonic death and raw melodic metal into a multi-faceted epic!

Starting out as an unbelievably successful DIY ride that suddenly turned towards international acclaim, the indisputable AEPHANEMER belong to one of the most exciting melodic death metal sensations of the modern age. Fast-paced metal fronted by the guttural growls and fierce screams of extraordinary vocalist Marion Bascoul meet flickering twin leads, elements of Scandinavian death metal, Slavic traditional music and epic synths. If their latest, much-acclaimed Prokopton was a noteworthy, impressive sophomore album from one of Europe’s best up and coming melodic death metal bands yet, A Dream Of Wilderness sees the French four-piece doubling down on its songwriting skills: Faster, tighter and heavier, AEPHANEMER’s upcoming album unleashes an anthemic adventure of brutally fast riffage and epic melodies!

Pre-Order A Dream Of Wilderness HERE:

[Artwork by Niklas Sundin]

The record was mixed by Dan Swanö at Unisound AB, and mastered by Mika Jussila at the Finnvox Studios. A Dream Of Wilderness will be available in LP Gatefold, CD and Digital formats.

A Dream Of Wilderness track list:

01. Land of Hope

02. Antigone

03. Of Volition

04. Le Radeau de La Méduse

05. Roots and Leaves

06. Vague à l'âme

07. Strider

08. Panta Rhei

09. A Dream of Wilderness

10. Old French Song (Bonus Track)

11. Le Radeau de La Méduse (French Version – Bonus Track)


Martin Hamiche – Guitars

Marion Bascoul - Vocals, Guitars

Lucie Woaye Hune – Bass

Mickaël Bonnevialle – Drums


1 view0 comments


bottom of page