top of page

THE BLOODY HELL Pay Homage To Classic Horror Films With New Music Video "Last Word"

Halifax Punks THE BLOODY HELL Pay Homage To Classic Horror Films With New Music Video "Last Word" Self-Titled Album Out Now!

L - R : James Densley Lead Guitar - Kyle Cantfell Drums - Sean Carver Bass - Ian Kean Vocals / Guitar 

Photo Credit - Ian Kean Halifax punk rockers The Bloody Hell are sharing with fans, especially horror lovers, their latest music video "Last Word". The video is homage to the great horror films of the 80s and 90s, particularly the original Texas Chainsaw Massacre film. The song itself is probably the most aggressive track off of the band's 2018 self-titled album with a punchy in your face intro before breaking into a driving blues scale rhythm and punk rock temp. The vocals come in fast with a dominant hook relaying the theme of the song “I’ll get the last word yet”.

The band adds about the video:

"We filmed this music video at the wildly popular Riverbreeze Fear Farm located in Truro, NS, which is a rural family farm that is transformed into an amazing series of haunted houses and corn maze every October. We thought it was the perfect setting for this video so we reached out to the owners and to our delight, they loved the idea. They put so much detail and effort into the esthetic and atmosphere of a truly frightening, yet fun experience, and I feel we did a good job of capturing that vibe on this video while giving a nod to the horror classic of our childhood." 

Watch "Last Word" HERE

The single "Last Word" comes from the band's 2018 self-titled album, which exemplifies their goal to create a fun and interesting listening experience for their fans that is full of twists and turns, highs and lows. They explain what one can expect from their latest album: 

"What if all those hooks, melodies and chord structures you love about classic rock where covered in distortion, the lyrics screamed bloody murder and the songs were played at punk rock speed. A Satanic sonic assault on the ears, comprised of concepts covering heartache, substance abuse, death and the occult, drenched in feedback and overflowing with blazing guitar solos."  

Formed in 2017, The Bloody Hell has gotten dirtier and more polished at the same time, with the band having got much better at writing hooks and concepts, while the guitars got louder and the vocals got uglier.

Suitable for a variety of fans, The Bloody Hell cites influences ranging from Misfits, Nirvana, and Motorhead, anyone who enjoys a fun and dirty romp through catchy hooks and grungy vocals. The Bloody Hell's debut self-titled album is available on Bandcamp, Apple Music, Spotify. Music Video - "Evil Everywhere" here.

Music Video - "Out of Our Minds" here.

Track Listing:

1. Welcome to Hell (1:44)

2. Last Word (4:11)

3. Diggin (2:35)

4. Evil Everywhere (2:27)

5. Speed Demon (2:53)

6. Out of Our Minds (3:33)

7. Drink Myself To Death (2:59)

8. Uncharted (2:22)

Album Length: 22:48 For more info:

The Bloody Hell is what would happen If George Thorogood sang for the Misfits but all the songs were written by Tom Petty. Super catchy horror rock songs about drinking and heartache played at punk rock speed.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page