top of page

THE BLUE PRISON share new song + video “Kaleidoscope”

The Blue Prison share new song + video “Kaleidoscope”

Self-titled debut album out September 17th on Metal Assault Records

Pre-Orders available now

Instrumental progressive metal duo THE BLUE PRISON have filmed their first ever official music video and are premiering "Kaleidoscope" from their upcoming self-titled album today.

Watch and listen to "Kaleidoscope" here:

Slated for release September 17, 2021 on Metal Assault Records; The Blue Prison will be available on digipack CD and on all digital music platforms along with exclusive merch bundles.

Pre-orders for the anticipated debut launched today and can be accessed on THE BLUE PRISON bandcamp page now at: All pre-orders include an instant download of "Kaleidoscope."

Signaling a bold leap forward in their artistic evolution, the exceptional duo unveil the next chapter in their creative story with the release of The Blue Prison. The ten track album features four brand new songs, newly mastered versions of two singles and one song from all four EP’s previously released by the band. Mixed and Mastered by Leonardo Jobst, The Blue Prison is a curated exploration of vibrant and engaging melodic progressive metal.

Pre-Order The Blue Prison at:

The Blue Prison track listing:

1. Beacon (1:22)

2. Alchemist (4:57)

3. Shadows (5:27)

4. Artemis (3:34)

5. Kaleidoscope (4:28)

6. River (1:30)

7. Tyrant (4:16)

8. Vengeance v2.0 (5:35)

9. Los Angeles (3:23)

10. Rosetta (3:50)

Total Runtime: 38:22

Keigo Yoshida (guitar) and Jaime Munoz (drums) joined forces in Los Angeles, California as THE BLUE PRISON and have released one single and four EPs over the last six years. Signing to Metal Assault Records in 2020; THE BLUE PRISON is the first progressive metal band to join the roster and were previously featured on Metal Assault Mixtape: Vol. 2.

2021 sees the continued ascent of THE BLUE PRISON as the band prepares to release their most intricate work yet in their self-titled studio album. For a preview of the full length debut, watch the official music video for lead single “Kaleidoscope" streaming now at:


Keigo Yoshida (guitar)

Jaime Munoz (drums)


2 views0 comments


bottom of page