top of page

THE LETTER BLACK Reveals Uncompromising New Single, “Born for This”

THE LETTER BLACK Reveals Uncompromising New Single, “Born for This”

Watch “Born for This” Now via Revolver

Self -Titled Fourth Album Due Out August 6 on Rockfest Records

Pennsylvania hard rock/metal powerhouse THE LETTER BLACK has released “Born for This,” the hard-hitting second single from their highly anticipated self-titled album – and heaviest release to date - due out August 6 on Rockfest Records.

The dynamic new single addresses the pressures of life, the feeling of no escape, then reaching the ultimate revelation to ignore doubt and negativity and follow your calling. “Born for This” features a guest performance by Thousand Foot Krutch vocalist Trevor McNevan, marking the first time firecracker frontwoman Sarah Anthony has shared vocals with a guest.

“‘Born for This’ is a song about standing up for what you believe in, in the face of adversity,” Anthony says. “It’s about taking a stand, drawing that line in the sand and boldly saying ‘this is me, this is what I believe, this is who I am, and nothing and no one will shake me.’ I’m especially excited about this specific release because it’s the first time in TLB history that we’re featuring a duet with a guest vocalist- and a powerful one at that!”

“Born for This” is available at

THE LETTER BLACK formed in 2006 in Uniontown, PA, and burst onto the hard rock landscape with their Tooth & Nail debut Hanging On By a Thread in 2010. The quartet landed at #8 on the iTunes Rock chart that same day. As their career developed, THE LETTER BLACK continued building on this energy, and released their sophomore album Rebuild in 2013. After parting ways with Tooth & Nail in 2016, THE LETTER BLACK found themselves in the driver’s seat for their third album, 2017’s Pain, which was funded by a highly successful $25,000 Kickstarter campaign. In spring of 2020, the band began working their fourth studio album and soon signed with Rockfest Records. The first single from The Letter Black, “Rise,” was released in February.


Sarah Anthony - Vocals

Mark Anthony - Guitar

Matt Beal - Bass

Will Fowler- Drums


1 view0 comments
bottom of page