top of page

The Spacing Effect

The Spacing Effect Release Their Prog-Rock Debut Album SILENT WEAPONS FOR QUIET WARS

Dark Star Records is pleased to announce that The Spacing Event have just released their new single Cosmic U on all music streaming platforms. This is the First Single off the new album Silent Weapons for Quiet Wars to be released on 09/24/21

Watch the video for "Cosmic U":

"Silent Weapons for Quiet Wars by The Spacing Effect is a great example of what a great album should sound like, Great vocals, great musicianship, great songwriting and great production" ~Jeffrey A. Swanson / President of Dark Star Records

“After our first EP was released, we had a real fire in our bellies that carried right into this year-and-a-half journey. We focused on writing cool guitar riffs, melodic choruses, and express honest questioning/observations of the world and personal experience. This album was self produced in every way. Each song was written, recorded, and mixed by the band in their home studios with additional contributions from Max Wasa and Max Norman.”

The Spacing Effect is a Northern California alternative rock band whose members include Aaron Cabral and Scotty Bussey.

In March of 2018, they both were looking for a recording project/band and found that with one another on a musician website. They connected creatively and immediately began recording ideas. Their songs have powerful drive, like Spectacle and rock anthem melodies like Killing Time. Their debut 6 song ep was produced by long-time industry pro, LA Music Award winner for Life time achievement record producer Max Wasa. And British record producer and recording engineer Max Norman - Ozzy Osbourne, Randy Rhoads, Megadeth, Strung Out, and more, mastered their album.

Track Listing Silent Weapons For Quiet Wars:

1. Cosmic U (Radio Edit) (4:25)

2. Floating Orbs (5:26) 3. Playing With Scissors (3:17) 4. Carbon To Crystalline (4:01) 5. Saturn Street (3:16) 6. Fight Or Flight (4:05) 7. The Only Light Left In The Sky (4:20) 8. Pass The Lighthouse (4:47) 9. Hindsight is 2020 (5:10) 10. Can’t Break Me (3:45) 11. Tremors (4:13) 12. Cosmic U (Full Version) (4:50)

Aaron Cabral – guitar, bass, vocals, drum programming

Scotty Bussey – guitar, bass, vocals

Featured Artists – Micah Smith (on the track “Tremors”)

All songs written by Scotty Bussey and Aaron Cabral Produced by Aaron Cabral, Scotty Bussey, and Max Wasa.

Engineered and Mixed by Aaron Cabral.

Mastered by Max Norman Recorded at AGC Studios, Folsom, CA

@spacing_effect on Twitter

@the_spacing_effect on Instagram

@thespacingeffect on Facebook

3 views0 comments
bottom of page