top of page

UK Thrash Metal Powerhouse EVILE Releases Video for New Single “The Thing (1982)”!

UK Thrash Metal Powerhouse EVILE Releases Video for New Single “The Thing (1982)” | Watch HERE

New Album, Hell Unleashed, out this Friday on Napalm Records

Pre-Order HERE

[photo: Karl Smith]

This Friday, April 30 will see British thrash metal heavyweights EVILE release their brand new studio album, Hell Unleashed, via Napalm Records – the band’s first album in eight long years! Since their formation in 2004, EVILE have been turning heads and taking names, delivering four pure thrash offerings blended with an uncompromising death metal assault. Hell Unleashed, the long-awaited successor to their 2013 release Skull, will make no exception – but this time, the album features a new exciting line-up formation of Ol Drake on vocals/guitars and new member Adam Smith of RipTide as rhythm guitarist.

Today, the band has released a final single before the album drops – the thunderous new track “The Thing (1982)”! Intoxicating guitars build up to an unconditional, heavy storm of thrash metal: “The Thing (1982)” and its razor-sharp arrangement delivers another rousing aspect of EVILE’s new album. Bold cinematic influences merge with breakneck speed riffs and Ol Drake’s brute, unyielding vocals, highlighting EVILE’s potent musical expertise.

Watch/listen to the new single “The Thing (1982)HERE:

EVILE vocalist/guitarist Ol Drake comments:

"The third and final single from Hell Unleashed is not only based on my favorite movie of all time, but it's a strong contender for my favorite song off the album. This track goes through so many cool changes, with frenetic vocals which mirror the subject matter, and we couldn't be prouder of not only this song, but the entire album it's featured on. Blast "The Thing" as loud as you can!"

Hell Unleashed is a raucous and masterful thrash metal attack! In just 41 minutes, the album unchains the unbridled forces of hell, catches some rousing demons of the past, and provides classical thrash metal with a contemporary yet hard-edged touch. The newly staffed four-piece strikes again on nine explosive tracks, leaving nothing but a hammering world of sound taken apart by thrash. Endangering guitar lines, which quickly build up to a furious thrash manifesto and attack the eardrum at breakneck speed, meet the merciless velocity EVILE are known and loved for.

Hell Unleashed was produced by Chris Clancy at Backstage Studios, UK, and not only features explosive guest backing vocals from actor, comedian and musician Brian Posehn, but also includes a cover song:

Ol Drake adds:

"This is the first album EVILE have done that includes a cover song in the tracklisting. I've been a big fan of death metal for a long time, and seeing as this album is on the more extreme side of thrash vocally and musically, we thought it was a perfect opportunity to cover Mortician's 'Zombie Apocalypse'. It has one of the greatest riffs in it!

We're also very excited about the return of the legendary Michael Whelan (Sepultura, Obituary, Stephen King) as cover artist. He did the art for our second album and he's always a pleasure to work with."

Pre-Order Hell Unleashed HERE


1. Paralysed

2. Gore ( feat. Brian Posehn )

3. Incarcerated

4. War of Attrition

5. Disorder

6. The Thing (1982)

7. Zombie Apocalypse

8. Control from Above

9. Hell Unleashed

In North America, Hell Unleashed is available in both black and red LP Gatefold options, CD Jewel Case and Digital formats.

Limited Edition Red LP - limited to 200


Ol Drake - Vocals & Lead Guitar

Ben Carter - Drums

Joel Graham - Bass

Adam Smith - Rhythm Guitar

EVILE online:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page