top of page

YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS Presents “Rowing With One Hand” – New Video OUT NOW!

[Photo Credit: Samuel Petterson]

Sail away with the most authentic pirate rock masterpiece since the golden age of the dreaded sea-pillagers!

Batten down the hatches! Swedish sea pillagers YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS will capsize your ship with their third single “Rowing With One Hand” from the upcoming album Hostis Humani Generis, to be released on February 7, 2020 via Napalm Records. Along with an atmospheric audiovisual, YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS present another snapshot straight from the pirate capital Nassau.

In the cinematic video, the Swedish pirates prepare the great escape from court and fight for their freebooter rights, clashing with the upscale bourgeoisie. Unmistakably folky, charming and with a bunch of drunken humor, YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS draws you into their maritime universe. “Rowing With One Hand” presents the hard life of pirates on the wild ride through the ancient times.

This intense sing-along hymn and its catchy rhythm lets the listener take part in the ferocious side of the pirates and lets them flee in a cheerful frenzy from the clutches of decency. They find their way in the storm, setting course for the next adventure and keep fighting for their rebellious freedom.

Watch The New Video “Rowing With One Hand” HERE

The savage beast from the north, YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS, return with their enthralling fourth album, Hostis Humani Generis, out February 7, 2020 via Napalm Records. The new full-length is the most authentic of pirate manifests – with more than enough audacious atmosphere, folk tunes and foul rambling to secure the band’s unique position in the genre. These Swedish marauders of the sea take you through the ups and downs of pirate life!

Pre-Order Hostis Humani Generis HERE:

YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS on Hostis Humani Generis: It is with great pride that we present to you our fourth full length album - Hostis Humani Generis! Over the course of 13 songs (well, 15 if you get the deluxe box) we tell the immersive story of a delinquent pirate crew, the downfall of the pirate republic of Nassau, and the end of the Golden Age of Piracy. We are immensely happy that the time has finally come to share this with you all, and we really hope you like it as much as we do!”

Hostis Humani Generis tracklist: 01 – No Prey, No Pay 02 – Hush Now My Child 03 – Blame the Brits 04 – Capstan Shanty 05 – Elephants’ Dance 06 – Swords to Plowshares 07 – Flintlock 08 – Parting Song 09 – Rowing With One Hand 10 – A-Swinging We Must Go 11 – They are Marching Down on High Street 12 – Death of Bellows 13 – Why the Big Whales Sing

Bonus Tracks (Deluxe Box Only) 01 – Master of My Fate 02 – 'Sawbone's Stew

Hostis Humani Generis will be available in the following formats:

1 CD Jewel CaseLP Gatefold Vinyl BLACKDeluxe Box – Wooden Box limited to 300 units including Jewel Case CD, 7" Vinyl Black E.P. with two exclusive tracks, Bandana & Keychain (Bottle Opener) (sold out in EU)Digital Album

YE BANISHED PRIVATEERS are: Anders ”Nobility” Nyberg - cembalo, pump organ and miniature piano Anton "Quinton Taljenblock" Teljebäck - viola pomposa, fiddle, mandoline, cable cutting crashes and main chopper of the sloppy beats Björn ”Bellows” Malmros - squeeze box, hurdy gurdy and voices of madness Eva ”the Navigator” Maaherra Lövheim - violin, nyckelharpa and vocals Frida "Freebird af Wærmaland" Granström - violin, viola and vocals Hampus "Monkey Boy" Holm - the big drum and other floggables Louise "Happy Lou" Gillman - feisty fiddle Ina ”Battery” Molin - cajon, marimba, pompous percussions and all things beatable Jens ”Wan Chou Zhong” Tzan Choong - obnoxious stringdrum, wee guitar, huge oriental fruit thing with strings and Chinese harpy harpy - aka Banjo/Guitalele/Sitar/Guzheng Jim ”Silent Jim” Sundström - mandolino, guitarra, irish tenor banjo, false chord-posing, wishful singing, wrong stage-whistle and mould infested clothing Jonas “Hogeye McGinn” Nilsson -  rusty old 5-string Magda “Magda Malvina Märlprim” Andersson - blood stained lute guitar and cherry vocals Martin “Scurvy Ben” Gavelin - cajon, percussions and vocals Nick "Meat Stick Nick" Bohman-Ernhill - ukulele bass, double bass and bass trombone Peter “Quartermaster Blackpowder Pyte” Mollwing - crude singing, sentimental lyrics, desecration of primary sources and debatable Brittish accent Richard ”Old Red” Larsson - them thick and them thin strings Sara “Landmark” Lundmark - percussion and marching drum Stina “Filthylocks” Hake- violoncell and fipple pipes William ”Shameless Will” Hallin - vocals, vanity, profanity, coin snatching and coat turning Hampus "Bojtikken" Larsson - tight noose vocals and scrap percussion  

12 views0 comments


bottom of page