top of page

ANGUS McSIX Releases Third Single & Music Video “Laser-Shooting Dinosaur”

New Power Metal force ANGUS McSIX present their epic third single “Laser-Shooting Dinosaur” today, just in time for the release of the anticipated debut album, ANGUS McSIX and the Sword of Power, this Friday! The previous two singles have been extremely successful, with "Master of the Universe" already reaching more than a million views on YouTube alone, and some of the formats of the upcoming album already long gone. Gasp in awe of the mightiest creature to roam the universe that devours any and all in its sight! Only legends tell tales of such monstrosities and the mythical powers they contain, but ANGUS McSIX and his “Laser-Shooting Dinosaur” are no fairy-tale story. Behold the laser missiles, blaster guns, and night scope of the mighty “Laser-Shooting Dinosaur” on the brand-new animated music video! ANGUS McSIX on “Laser-Shooting Dinosaur”: “Angus has ridden them all: Unicorns, eagles, dragons, you name it ... but he needed something new, something exciting, something more powerful. It was time to let Tokyo, the ancient tech-capital of the world, develop him a LASER-SHOOTING DINOSAUR.“

After Prince Angus heroically died in one of the greatest battles in the history of man and goblinkind, all hope in Scotland and the whole galaxy seemed lost. In the Realm of Martyrs, everything faded away for Angus like a blurry dream from the distant past. But when he is suddenly reminded that his home is being threatened, the prince sets out to return to the world of the living. The only way is through a portal in the depths of hell, sealed by the almighty sword Sixcalibur. When Angus draws the blade, he undergoes a fundamental upgrade and transforms into the golden hero ANGUS McSIX, escaping the clutches of the underworld! Willing to defeat his old adversary once again, Angus has no idea that he has just opened the gateway back to the world of the living to a much darker power: Archdemon Seebulon - the source of all evil.

Get your version of ANGUS McSIX and the Sword of Power NOW! Be quick, first formats are already sold out!

ANGUS McSIX and the Sword of Power Tracklist:

  1. Master of the Universe

  2. Sixcalibur

  3. Laser-Shooting Dinosaur

  4. Amazons of Caledonia

  5. Ride to Hell

  6. Starlord of the Sixtus Stellar System

  7. The Vision in the Fires (Intro)

  8. Eternal Warrior

  9. The Key to Eternity

  10. In a Past Reality

  11. Fireflies of Doom

  12. Just a Fool Will Play Tricks on Angus McSix (Bonus Track)

ANGUS McSIX and the Sword of Power will be available in the following formats:

  • Deluxe Boxset (incl. 2-CD Digisleeve / pendant "SWORD" / Flag (100cm*70cm) / 4x signed Autograph Cards / Logo-Patch (15cm * 8cm)) (strictly limited) - Napalm Records Shop exclusive

  • 1-LP Gatefold gold / blue marbled vinyl (limited to 300 worldwide) – Napalm Records Shop exclusive – SOLD OUT!

  • Music Cassette black (limited to 100 worldwide) - Napalm Records Shop exclusive - SOLD OUT!

  • 1-LP Gatefold vinyl Curacao transparent (limited to 300 worldwide) - EMP exclusive

  • Music Cassette blue (limited to 100 worldwide) - EMP exclusive

  • 1-LP Gatefold vinyl black

  • 2-CD Digisleeve

  • Digital Album

The first chapter of the warriors’ glorious return can be heard on the debut album, ANGUS McSIX and the Sword of Power. ANGUS McSIX live w/ Feuerschwanz, Warkings 19.04.23 CH – Pratteln / Z7 20.04.23 DE – Frankfurt / Batschkapp 21.04.23 DE – Saarbrücken / Garage 22.04.23 DE – Stuttgart / Im Wizemann 23.04.23 DE – Heidelberg / Halle 02 Festivals 2023 09.06.23 NL – Leeuwarden / Into the Grave Festival 2023 17.06.23 DN – Copenhagen / Copenhell Festival 2023 05.07.23 DE – Ballenstedt / Rockharz 2023 13.07.23 DE – Neukirchen-Vluyn / DONG Open Air 2023 14.07.23 AT – Leoben / AREA 53 15.07.23 CZ – Vizovice / Masters of Rock 2023 05.08.23 DE – Wacken / Wacken Open Air 2023 12.08.23 ES – Villena / Leyendas del Rock 2023 09.10.23 ES – Mallorca / Full Metal Holiday ANGUS McSIX are: Angus McSix – Vocals Seebulon – Guitar, Bass Thalestris – Guitar Skaw! – Drums ANGUS McSIX online: WEBSITE INSTAGRAM FACEBOOK NAPALM RECORDS


bottom of page