top of page

DIETH Releases New Single & Music Video "Don't Get Mad ... Get Even!"

Death thrash force DIETH - featuring Grammy Award winning bassist David Ellefson, Swedish Grammy nominated guitarist/vocalist Guilherme Miranda (ex-Entombed A.D.) and drummer Michał Łysejko (ex-Decapitated) - recently announced their upcoming full-length debut, To Hell And Back, out June 2, 2023 via Napalm Records. Today, the band returns for revenge with the blistering new burner "Don't Get Mad ... Get Even!". The anthemic "Don't Get Mad ... Get Even!" will have listeners' hearts pumping instantly with its fast-paced, charging rhythms, energetic vocal chants and chunky thrash-infused riffs. The track's accompanying video highlights that while it sometimes feels easier to make self-destructive choices in times of anger, we can channel that energy into bettering ourselves, both mentally and physically, instead - the best revenge! David Ellefson says about "Don't Get Mad ... Get Even!": "The best revenge is being better than you were before. 'Don't Get Mad ... Get Even!' is about the champion inside us that helps overcome and rise above the challenges. Don't get bitter... get better!" Guilherme adds: "When things fall apart, instead pointing the finger at others, you can turn around, work on yourself, do your best and find your way to get truly even.” Michał offers one more sage thought: "In the confrontation between the stream and the rock, the stream will win - not by strength, but by perseverance".

DIETH marks the exciting resurgence of three renowned musicians, coming together as a new musical force after years of silence. Produced by DIETH with mixing and mastering by Tomasz Zed Zalewski at Zed Studios in Chechło, Poland, To Hell And Back represents new beginnings - musically, lyrically and for the band members themselves. Weaving a sinister thread of unrelenting tech-steeped death metal, rapid thrash bangers and even boasting the first ever lead vocal performance by David Ellefson on a track, the members of DIETH have pushed beyond the stereotypes of their former genres to create an unexpected yet charismatic and dynamic new sonic footprint.

Pre-Order To Hell And Back HERE:

To Hell And Back track listing: 1. To Hell And Back 2. Don't Get Mad ... Get Even! 3. Wicked Disdain 4. Free Us All 5. Heavy Is The Crown 6. Walk With Me Forever 7. Dead Inside 8. The Mark Of Cain 9. In The Hall Of The Hanging Serpents 10. Severance

To Hell And Back will be available in the following formats: -1CD Digisleeve -1LP Gatefold Black -Limited 1LP Die Hard Vinyl (Marbled Red/Black) w/ wristband, embroidered patch, signed autograph card - Napalm mail order only, limited to 300 -Digital Album

[Limited 1LP Die Hard Vinyl (Marbled Red/Black) w/ wristband, embroidered patch, signed autograph card - Napalm mail order only, limited to 300]

DIETH live: 15. - 18.06.2023 BE, Dessel / Graspop Metal Festival 06. - 08.07.2023 CZ, Velke Mezirici / Fajtfest 03. - 05.08.2023 PT, Vagos / Vagos Metal Fest 20.08.2023 FR, Carhaix / Motorcultor Festival DIETH is: Guilherme Miranda - Vocals, Guitar David Ellefson - Vocals, Bass Michał Łysejko - Drums DIETH online: WEBSITE FACEBOOK INSTAGRAM NAPALM RECORDS


bottom of page